Skip to content

Polymer Jewelry Is a Gamer Girl’s Best Friend

2008/10/26

As a young’un, I was very much a tomboy. I scowled around when forced to wear stockings and dresses, got scabs and grass stains on my knees, commemorated my favorite Mega-Man characters in first-grade drawings, and was glued to the TV screen whenever Batman came on.

As I grow older, I find my tastes changing as they appeal to my more “feminine” affections.  These days, I burrow through the internet, down to its very troughs, in search of of gaming’s finest jewels. Believe me when I say there is a lot of muck and goo to sort through at the bottom of this ocean. So when one finds the gleaming light in the vast depths of the internet, it is only right to share that spark with the rest of the us.  No, not Tiffany’s, but Lauren Swingle’s from The Clay Collection!

Skilled in the epic craft of her artistry, Lauren Swingle hand-sculpts polymer clay into unique jewelry for women and men. Most, if not all, of her designs can be customized into charms, necklaces, cuff links, bracelets, and cell phone charms. What is apparent in her jewelry is the effort she puts into each individual piece. There is no evidence of someone hurrying to put something together just for a sale. There are no fingerprints, her attention to detail is evident, and, they’re specially made for gamers!

If you have been searching far and wide for unique and quality gaming accessories, look no further. I highly recommend The Clay Collection because Lauren creates some of the best looking jewelry I have seen. Don’t take my word for it. Take a look!

Here are some of my favorite pieces from her collection:

Xbox 360 Controllers, Earrings

Xbox 360 Elite Controllers Earrings

Xbox 360 Elite Controllers, Earrings

Super Mario Brothers Bob-omb bomb Earrings

Super Mario Brothers Bob-omb bomb, Earrings

Nintendo Mushroom Earrings

Nintendo Mushroom, Earrings

)

NES Game Cartridge Charm Bracelet, You can choose the games you want displayed 🙂

The Clay Collection does not only make gaming memorabilia, but other quaint and adorable jewelry as well:

Hamburger or Cheeseburger, Earrings

Hamburger or Cheeseburger, Earrings

Snowman Smores, Earrings

Snowman S'mores, Earrings

Black Forrest Chocolate Cake, Earrings

Black Forrest Chocolate Cake, Earrings

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

